Lords Mobile Today: 0    Total Posts: 1487

Total:#1

Create Thread

[Guide Event] Guide to guild showdown event for new players/guilds

[Copy link] 0/240

Posted on 2017-10-11 16:10:24 | Show thread starter's posts only

igg id: 457109561

I am kind of new to the game so i can't promise everything i write will be 100% correct, but do read it and give it some thoughts. The reason why I'm writing is because most of the guides out there are for players that have maxed out everything and they are teaching you how to maximize the amount of damage your troops can do to the enemy by using buffs, different configuration, and what buildings to have before registering.

Here are somethings i think as new players you can do to maximize the event to help you continue grow in the game.

so what is this showdown event about?
The basic idea is that every guild needs 30 members to register for the event and at the end of the registering period they will go through a guild v guild tournament phase where you will end up with a rank in your division.

So what to do?
If you have read the other threads you will realise everyone is saying things like Register as late as possible and things like that, but i defer. As a new player/new guild, we do not have the power to defend ourselves during the registering period. How the registering works is that it takes your current buffs might and everything you have and keeping it there. Since the event allow us to change our configuration at any point of time, you should register as soon as possible and update it every time you can increase the amount of troops you send or if you have researched/built something new that will boost the capabilities of your army.

What does it mean to win/defeat?