I have a question maybe you can help me. Does anyone know whether the values of the worn equipment count ONLY if the leader is in the group, or is it enough if this is NOT captured?
So if the current leader is in the shelter and you attack with other heroes, do the values of the equipment count or not?
Thanks in advance!
I have not tested. But it says there "if leader deployed"
Once your leader is captured or sheltered, he can no longer be deployed. I would think the item stats will not apply if he is captured or sheltered
The leader has to be in the group itself to apply gear bonuses and talent points. The rule of thumb for this is if it's war stats, the leader has to be with the group.
If it's not war stats, for example timber production, your leader just needs to not be captured or executed for such bonuses to apply.